Kofi Annan (1938-2018)

Former Secretary General of the United Nations, Ghana

Joyce Banda

Former President of Malawi

Pavel Bém

Former Mayor of Prague and former member of the Parliament, Czech Republic

Sir Richard Branson

Entrepreneur, advocate for social causes, founder of the Virgin Group, cofounder of The Elders, UK

Fernando Henrique Cardoso

Former President of Brazil

Maria Livanos Cattaui

Former Secretary-General of the International Chamber of Commerce, Switzerland

Helen Clark

Former Prime Minister of New Zealand and Administrator of the United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)

Sir Nick Clegg

Former Deputy Prime Minister of the UK

Ruth Dreifuss

Former President of Switzerland and Minister of Home Affairs (Chair)

Carlos Fuentes (1928-2012)

Writer and public intellectual, Mexico

César Gaviria

Former President of Colombia

Anand Grover

Human rights activist, former UN Special Rapporteur on the Right to Health and Senior Advocate, Supreme Court of India

Asma Jahangir (1952-2018)

Human rights activist, former UN Special Rapporteur on Arbitrary, Extrajudicial and Summary Executions, Pakistan

Michel Kazatchkine

Professor of medicine, former Executive director of the Global Fund to fight AIDS, Tuberculosis and Malaria

Aleksander Kwaśniewski

Former President of Poland

Ricardo Lagos

Former President of Chile

Mario Vargas Llosa

Writer and public intellectual, Peru

Olusegun Obasanjo

Former President of Nigeria, chairs the West Africa Commission on Drugs

George Papandreou

Former Prime Minister of Greece

José Ramos-Horta

Former Prime Minister and President of Timor-Leste

Jorge Sampaio

Former President of Portugal

George Shultz

Former Secretary of State, United States (honorary chair)

Javier Solana

Former European Union High Representative for the Common Foreign and Security Policy, Spain

Thorvald Stoltenberg (1931-2018)

Former Minister of Foreign Affairs and UN High Commissioner for Refugees, Norway

Paul Volcker

Former Chairman of the US Federal Reserve and of the Economic Recovery Board, US

John C. Whitehead (1922-2015)

Banker and civil servant, chair of the World Trade Center Memorial, United States

Ernesto Zedillo

Former President of Mexico

All Rights Reserved